Home, National Library of Ireland

Three new Board Members appointed to the National Library of Ireland

Friday, 10 May 2024
Exterior of the NLI's Main Library Building

The Minister for Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media, Catherine Martin TD, has today announced the following three new appointments to the Board of the National Library Board:

Michael Diviney  

Dr Brian Lang 

Genevieve Wyeth     

These appointments were made following an open competition operated by the Public Appointments Service. The appointments were made in accordance with the National Cultural Institutions Act 1997 and are for a term of five years.

Further information can be found in a media release issued today (10/05/24) by the Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media.